So no real mishaps in the kitchen yesterday….surprisingly.  I managed to cook salmon without burning it or setting the place on fire which is a real success in my book.  I have my “crossfit” style class today…pondering the ways to torture them…

Anyways, im super thankful that Monday is a holiday.  Not that i will most likely do anything unless I somehow manage to acquire a boat between now and then.  ]Donations are accepted.  I might even write you a thank you note.

wod: (not super excited about the deadlifts….not my forte)

Live To Tell The Tale

Wednesday 05/23/2012

5 Rounds

10 Deadlifts (245/165)
40 Double Unders

Coaches Notes

Pretty simple advice today. Pay more attention to your technique when lowering your deadlifts. It is easy to focus only on the concentric portion of the movement. During workouts like today’s it is important that we don’t get sloppy and relax when lowering the bar to the ground. Remember to break at the hips first, not the knees. As you begin bending at the hips, keep the chest facing forward and let the bar drag down your quads. The closer the bar is when you lower the weight, the less strain on the lower back. Once the bar gets to about knee level, then start bending the knees till the bar hits the ground.

